Clash of the Sky Galleons

Series: The Quint Saga
First published: Sep 07 2006
Followed by: Beyond the Deepwoods
Preceeded by: The Winter Knights

The Clash of the Sky Galleons is the third book of the Quint saga – the first trilogy in the Edge Chronicles.

Young sky-pirate Quint Verginix’s family was devastated when his mother and brothers were killed in a vicious arson attack. Now the treacherous quartermaster responsible, Turbot Smeal, has returned, and Quint and his father are determined to take revenge.

From the deserted quarries of the Edge Cliff to the lethal glades where flesh-eating bloodoak trees await their next meal, Quint’s deadly pursuit can only end in a clash of the sky galleons.

Buy the book
Buy the book


  • “Entertaining fantasy at its finest”

    Times Literary Supplement

  • “This magical adventure has blood, guts and treachery in abundance”

    Sunday Tribune

  • “Fantastic world-building”

    Leaf’s Reviews

The Books

  • The Curse of the Gloamglozer
    The Quint Saga

  • The Winter Knights
    The Quint Saga

  • Clash of the Sky Galleons
    The Quint Saga

  • Beyond the Deepwoods
    The Twig Saga

  • Stormchaser
    The Twig Saga

  • Midnight Over Sanctaphrax
    The Twig Saga

  • The Last of the Sky Pirates
    The Rook Saga

  • Vox
    The Rook Saga

  • Freeglader
    The Rook Saga

  • The Immortals
    The Nate Saga

  • The Nameless One
    The Cade Saga

  • Doombringer
    The Cade Saga

  • The Descenders

View all books